Day 29: Pay Attention!

Standard

The last few days have been pretty routine but we’ve been working on something new during our walks. When we go out on the harness, Natasha takes a step and if I keep looking at her while she does it she clicks and gives me a treat. If I don’t then she says my name and when I look up she takes a step forward and clicks if I watch her the whole time. It’s actually really hard because there are so many things to look at. A couple of times people came and wanted to talk to Natasha but even while she was talking to them she wanted me to keep looking at her and would click if I stayed focussed on her. Once I was ignoring her, even when she called my name, for that she acted like she was going to step on me by doing a tight circle to the left until I was looking up at her. I guess it means that I’m supposed to pay attention to what she’s doing all the time. A lot of the time I don’t really care what she’s doing I just want to look around but I guess it’s hard to do the right thing if I have no idea what’s going on.

Leave a Reply

