Day 35: Self Control

Standard

Wow! The last few days have been crazy!! One day there were 6 dogs in here with me! OMG I just wanted to say hi to everyone but one of the dogs was the one that comes every week and he’s not nice. The other dog is the big one that always comes with him. I’ve never met him but he seems nice. Then there were two dogs in an ex pen beside me ( At least I think it was two dogs or I was seeing double cause they looked exactly the same and smelled almost exactly the same……). Then, while Natasha was working with the mean dog and the twins another dog came in! He sat by the window and his owner threw treats at the mean dog. I was really good during all of this. I laid quietly in my crate and I would get treats every now and again. When all the dogs except me and the twins left Natasha let them out of the ex pen and put me on my leash. The one dog walked away and didn’t want to talk to me at all. The other dog was bouncing in front of me and acting like he wanted to play but when I got close to him he didn’t want to play anymore. I don’t understand why, I jumped at him and tried to jump on him as soon as I got close before he could say anything, then he got mad. Natasha had them practice their sits and their downs and then she did it with me too. She clicked when I stayed sitting or lying down when the other two moved. Eventually we were all just lying there but it’s not what I wanted to do.

Mellie and the Boys

Another day she brought this little dog in a crate to the store. He was soooo loud! He kept whining and barking because he was in the crate. I don’t know what his problem is. I kept trying to go see him but Natasha would call me away and say that I couldn’t give him any attention for making all that noise. He sounded like a really fun toy though. But when she called me I would come to her and she would give me cheese balls! I really really like cheese balls. I only get those when I do something really good. It was hard to stay away from him but I did it!

Leave a Reply

